cekrot.blogg.se

Oblivion boss load order warning
Oblivion boss load order warning








oblivion boss load order warning
  1. #OBLIVION BOSS LOAD ORDER WARNING MOD#
  2. #OBLIVION BOSS LOAD ORDER WARNING PATCH#
  3. #OBLIVION BOSS LOAD ORDER WARNING DOWNLOAD#

as least that's a theory I have but never llooked deeper into it than that).Īnd now what I'd been going to post earlier this evening but was waiting until that problem was resolved. probably will continue working and for some unknown reason the folder got locked and wasn't properly reading/writing (WIndows can do that for odd reasons. Working now that what I like to hear :thumbsup. Thank you for all the help guys.Ĭassie Boyle Posts: 3468 Joined: Sun 9:33 am Either way, I hope it dosen't happen again. txt file, but I don't know whether it was because I restarted my computer or just put that older version in manually. txt file, but it'll work if its my only option.ĮDIT: I had reinstalled my computer right before downloading the masterlist.txt from Nexus and it worked, but I just tried the updater again and it now worked. I have my game installed in C:\Bethesda Softworks\Oblivion and I'm using Vista.ĮDIT: I downloaded the masterlist.txt from the Nexus and it works (still with the annoying IE warning), but is there any ideas why the BOSS-Update Masterlist.bat isn't working? It'll be inconveinent if I always have to search online for the latest. It opens it but thats when that annoying little bar at the top drops down saying "To help protect security, Internet Explorer has restricted this webpage from running scripts or ActiveX controls that could access your computer." Your right though, I don't see how that has anything to do with the missing masterlists.txt, its just annoying lol. Where do you have the game installed, and are you on Vista/Win7? That happens long after a masterlist.txt file should exist.

oblivion boss load order warning

The only thing IE should be doing at all is trying to open up the log file that's been generated. if working just do that, otherwise hmm report back along with what OS you are using? Try again, if now working one by one enable whatever components you disabled to find what is blocking it and then try to add some form of exception rule. (temporarily!!) disable any AV, security stuff. If still no go then it definitely (or as close to definitely as I care without strong evidence to the contrary anyways) is a permision issue. Try (manually) putting in a copy of the masterlist from Googlecode or Nexus into data\BOSS and then running BOSS.exe and see what it says. Hmmm okay most likely either a AV/Firewall/Read/Write Permisions issue but to troubleshoot: My problem is that the masterlist updater is not creating a masterlist.txt and I'm wondering if it has something to do with IE preventing something.

#OBLIVION BOSS LOAD ORDER WARNING DOWNLOAD#

?Solution: Make sure that your masterlist.txt is in your Data\BOSS folder, or use the masterlist updater to download a new masterlist to the correct place. ?Issue: Your masterlist.txt does not exist, or is in the wrong place. ?Message: Critical Error: filename cannot be read! Yes, I checked the readme and it dosen't mention the Critical Error: BOSS\masterlist.txt cannot be read! There is one that describes my issue though now that I went and double checked.

#OBLIVION BOSS LOAD ORDER WARNING MOD#

So I guess a late load order is the safest, also because if a player has this and a mod that changes other aspects of soulgems, he probably want the scripts to work for the empty soulgems, and can live with "wrong" textures on the 5 empty (while getting it right on the rest).

#OBLIVION BOSS LOAD ORDER WARNING PATCH#

Though I did one test where it loaded after OOO, and it worked fine, with OOO's price and texture changes carried over to the Bashed Patch together with SM's script. With a Bashed Patch it can probably load higher up due to its Scripts tag. It is an extended replacement of my "Enhanced Economy - Soulgems.esp", so the latter should probably be marked as obsolete, replace with Soulgem Magic.Īs for load order, I am not the expert, but I think it needs to load after any other mod that touches the 5 empty soulgems, unless using a Bashed Patch. To do this, it adds a script on the 5 empty standard soulgems, so it should be tagged with "Scripts". It enhances soulgem functionality, by making the soulgem's price follow the captured soul level, and by allowing multiple souls to be captured in one soulgem. I hope you can add my latest mod, to the masterlist.










Oblivion boss load order warning